Listen Live
HomeNewsNew School District 72 trustees sworn in

New School District 72 trustees sworn in

The newly elected Board of Education for School District 72 took their oath of office at their inaugural meeting last night. Congratulations to Ted Foster, Richard Franklin, Daryl Hagen, John Kerr, Gail Kirschner, Joyce McMann, and Susan Wilson.


The Board also held elections for the positions of chairperson and vice-chairperson for the period of December 2014 toNovember 30, 2015. Trustee Susan Wilson was elected chairperson by acclamation. Trustees Ted Foster and Joyce McMann were nominated for the position of vice-chair and following an election process, Trustee Ted Foster was named vice-chair.


After accepting the position of chairperson, Trustee Wilson addressed the gallery: “I am humbled to accept the position and look forward to working with new and returning trustees, as well as members of the district’s senior management team, and our partners in education – CRDTA, CUPE, members of our Aboriginal community, DPAC, parents of the district, school administrators, and community partners.


Looking ahead, I believe I can speak for the whole board when I say that, we look forward to continuing to develop a really effective working relationship with our educational partners. A relationship that is characterized by respect, transparency, communication and consultation. By working together, we will always put our students first.”

– Contributed by SD 72.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -