Listen Live
HomeNewsList of municipal election candidates now available

List of municipal election candidates now available

The deadline for nominations for the 2022 municipal elections has now passed.

People interested in seeking a position on local councils, regional district boards and as school trustees had until 4 pm Friday afternoon to file their nomination papers with local returning officers.

General Local Elections in BC are held every four years on the third Saturday in October.

Each local government is responsible for running its own general local election.

Here is the list of nominees:

Campbell River – Mayor

Micheal Calhoun

Charlie Cornfield

Kermit Dahl

Saron Gebresellassi

Larry Samson

Campbell River – Councillor

Ken Blackburn

Doug Chapman

Mike Davies

Gwen Donaldson

Colleen Evans

Tanille Johnston

Ron Kerr

Ben Lanyon

Sandra Milligan

Sue Moen

Claire Moglove

Susan Sinnott

Sean Smyth

Ferris Stirling

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -